University-level institutions

Bremen has 4 state Universities: University of Bremen, Bremen University of Applied Sciences, Bremen School of Art and University of Applied Sciences Bremerhaven. To be eligible for studying at University, you need a university entrance qualification as well as language lever C1. You have to apply before the deadlines which is January 15th to start at summer term and July 15th to start at winter term.

Bremen Universities have teamed up in order to support refugees in learning german and reaching the required language level. If you already have University experience, you can apply for a study preparation course In-Touch and HERE. In In-Touch provides access to University offers and HERE aims at language qualifications.

You can find out more about the individual study programmes of Bremen Universities on the following websites:

Frequently asked questions

7 Listings
Listing type